Public Holidays in Maharashtra in 2019 | Bank holidays in maharashtra in 2019 - Asktous

Public Holidays in Maharashtra in 2019 | Bank holidays in maharashtra in 2019

public holidays in Maharashtra

Public Holidays in Maharashtra in 2019 | bank holidays in maharashtra in 2019 | holidays in 2019 in maharashtra

In this post, we are sharing the public holidays in Maharashtra in 2019 and bank holidays in Maharashtra in 2019.

Public Holidays in Maharashtra in 2019

Below is the list of all national and regional public holidays of Maharashtra in 2019. Here is the list of public holidays in maharashtra in 2019, bank holidays in maharashtra in 2019, holidays in 2019 in maharashtra.

Public Holidays in Maharashtra in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Saturday January 26 Republic Day
Tuesday February 19 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharashtra only
Monday March 04 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Thursday March 21 Holi
Monday April 01 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Saturday April 06 Gudi Padwa Telugu and Kannada New Year. Maharashtra
Sunday April 14 Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar
Sunday April 14 Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Wednesday April 17 Mahavir Jayanti The most important religious holiday in Jainism
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Maharashtra Day Maharashtra only. Commemorates the formation of the state of Maharashtra on 1 May 1960
Sunday May 19 Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
Wednesday June 05 Idul Fitr Many states
Monday August 12 Idul Juha Bakrid. Many states
Thursday August 15 Independence Day
Saturday August 17 Parsi New Year Jamshed Navroz. Gujarat, Mumbai Only
Monday September 02 Ganesh Chaturthi Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Tuesday September 10 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Wednesday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Tuesday October 08 Dussehra Dasara/Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 27 Deepavali Karnataka, Maharashtra
Sunday October 27 Deewali Deepawali. Except for Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, West Bengal.
Sunday November 10 Id-e-Milad
Tuesday November 12 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of the founder of Sikhism falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Public Holidays in Maharashtra in 2019 | Bank holidays in maharashtra in 2019

Maharashtra Day commonly known as Maharashtra Diwas also referred to as Maharashtra Din is a state holiday in the Indian state of Maharashtra, commemorating the formation of the state of Maharashtra from the division of the Bombay State on 1 May 1960.

Maharashtra Day is commonly associated with parades and political speeches and ceremonies, in addition to various other public and private events celebrating the history and traditions of Maharashtra.

Public Holidays in Maharashtra in 2019

In Maharashtra state government and private sector inaugurates and launches various new projects and schemes on 1 May.

You Might Like This

Leave a Reply